Mission Statement

Our mission is to educate, and instruct on the sport of tennis.


Vision Statement

Our SBTA Vision is to provide the opportunity for quality, affordable tennis for all levels of play in our Spring Branch Community.  Within this context, the SBTA seeks (1) to promote an environment for developing morally sound, physically fit, self-reliant individuals and (2) to provide our Community a safe place to benefit from healthy activities and social interactions.

Go here to download our strategic plan.




Our SBTA Staff 

Erinn Murray

Executive Director

USTA National Advocacy Committee Member

USTA Texas NJTL Project Team Leader



Kendall Murray

Director of Tennis

PTR Certified, Instructor 

USPTA Certified, Instructor

USTA Texas Committee Member



John Paul Rivera (JP)

Administrative Manager 

Erinns Phone 2 004_edited.jpg

Erinn Murray - Awarded ADVOCATE OF THE YEAR 2017

Pictured Van Barry USTA Texas Executive Director

Emily Schafer, USTA Texas Executive Board President

Our SBTA Board

The board meets on the 1st Thursday of these months: January, March, May, June, July, September, November, and December. They will not be meeting during the months of February, April, August, and October. 


Chris York

SBTA Board President


Becky Miller

SBTA Secretary


Jacob Bolton

SBTA Treasurer

Shirley Luirette

SBTA Board Member


Jennifer Powell

SBTA Board Member

Diversity and Inclusion

Rosie Davis

SBTA Board Member

Erinn Murray

SBTA Board Member 


Kendall Murray

SBTA Board Member